How to import BITalino JAVA api?

Python, Java, Android OS, etc.
SichaoSong
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 1:52 am

Re: How to import BITalino JAVA api?

Postby SichaoSong » Thu May 19, 2016 5:05 am

Thank you so much for your kind help! I will check the algorithm for sure ;)

PGoncalves
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 2:13 pm

Re: How to import BITalino JAVA api?

Postby PGoncalves » Thu May 19, 2016 6:34 am

Hi,

Nice to hear that you found a workaround to the problem with the BITalino Python API.
Nevertheless, if it is a bug, it's in our best interest to try and find the problem :D.
Could you post the error that you are receiving when using the stop() function in the API?

Best Regards,

SichaoSong
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 1:52 am

Re: How to import BITalino JAVA api?

Postby SichaoSong » Thu May 19, 2016 7:04 am

Hi PGoncalves,

Thank you!

When I run the program, it will not stop, so I have to stop the process by hand. This are the error messages:

version, BITalino_v3.3a_18032014
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/Users/sichaos/Dropbox/project/python/python-api-master/BitalinoTest.py", line 19, in <module>
device.stop()
File "/Users/sichaos/Dropbox/project/python/python-api-master/bitalino.py", line 194, in stop
self.version()
File "/Users/sichaos/Dropbox/project/python/python-api-master/bitalino.py", line 468, in version
version_str += self.receive(1)
File "/Users/sichaos/Dropbox/project/python/python-api-master/bitalino.py", line 493, in receive
data += self.socket.read(1)
File "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/serial/serialposix.py", line 481, in read
ready, _, _ = select.select([self.fd], [], [], timeout)
KeyboardInterrupt

And if I comment out

self.version()

in the close() function, then it works pretty well. ;)


Return to “Programming APIs”




cron