Build my own Button

For problems with the BITalino hardware
Pit

Build my own Button

Postby Pit » Wed Jan 27, 2016 1:40 pm

Hi Guys,

im new here and i should to apologize for my english first.
so...

i build own button under the follow plan
button.jpg
button.jpg (39.64 KiB) Viewed 2654 times

My Problem is, i used a 50kΩ but i see sough on the other inputs.

so.. my first Question is:
a) How big shoud the resitors are?
b) How coud i build a digital Button?
c) What is a VSS
d) Have any a electrical wiring diagram of the Board?

This is my first Time using a Board :D, and im lucky not toastet yet :D

BITalino
Site Admin

Re: Build my own Button

Postby BITalino » Wed Jan 27, 2016 4:07 pm

Hi there,

First of all we'd like to thank you for your preference and for the good mood :lol:

To connect a pushbutton to an analog port (e.g. A1) it should work by simply connecting VCC to one of button terminals and A1 to the other.

Regarding your questions:

a) Unlike when you're working with LEDs (where you need a current limiting resistor), for the button you shouldn't need any resistors
b) By default the digital ports are in a pull-up state... to connect a button to these channels you'll simply need to connect GND to one of the button terminals and Ix to the other (Ix being your digital input of choice; x=1,2,3,4)
c) VSS is a midpoint voltage (VCC/2) used as a reference for the signal conditioning circuit on sensors with a differential principle (± components)
d) We can send the diagram for the blocks of your interest; please contact us by e-mail to bitalino@plux.info

Do let us know how these suggestions work out for you, and if you need any additional support from our part, just let us know.

Best regards,
The BITalino Team

Pit

Postby Pit » Thu Jan 28, 2016 4:58 pm

thx for the nice recaption.

Your description is very helpfull, thanks a lot!