opensignals on mac

For problems with the OpenSignals software
David Dalmazzo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:38 am

opensignals on mac

Postby David Dalmazzo » Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:24 am

Hello
I'm trying to read accelerometer sensor using opensignals on mac. I am running OSX 10:11.6 with chrome Version 55.0.2883.95 (64-bit)
First new chrome is not supported and doesn't work opensignals. Also it seems to have problems or with the mac address or the bluetooth connection.
In Safari "WebSocket network error: The operation couldn’t be completed. Connection refused"

How can I read accelerometeres using mac?
Thanks for the support
David

mmagalhaes
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 8:57 am

Re: opensignals on mac

Postby mmagalhaes » Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:46 am

Hello David,

Although the new Chrome version appears as a non-supported version by OpenSignals, the software allows you to continue using it (if you ignore the warning message). It is just a security measure to prevent some performance troubles when new browser versions are launched. Therefore, you can still use the OpenSignals, through Chrome, to read your sensors.

David Dalmazzo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:38 am

Re: opensignals on mac

Postby David Dalmazzo » Mon Jan 30, 2017 4:52 pm

Hello mmagalhaes,
I tested the same acceleromiter on a pc and it work in opensignals normally. But in mac after accepting that Chrome version is not supported, bitalino devise appears on after clicking the lens icon, but with "recording" there is no signal on opensignals. I checked the console on chrome and it appears first a problem with mac adresses but after downloading the last opensignal it doesn't show error message besides the alert "Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience." jquery-2.1.1.js:8554
But no signals on the api. What should I check to make it work?
Thanks for the support

David

mmagalhaes
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 8:57 am

Re: opensignals on mac

Postby mmagalhaes » Wed Feb 08, 2017 9:14 am

Dear David,

make sure the trigger option in the configuration menu is not set. Otherwise, the OpenSignals will wait for the trigger to start acquisition.

King regards

Josch
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:36 am

Re: opensignals on mac

Postby Josch » Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:42 pm

Hi,

I have also a problem with opensignals on mac..
The moment I click on "find and configure your devices" it seems to crash. So the window closes but chrome is still running.

I rum macOS 10.13, Chrome 62.0.3202.75, and OpenSignals 2017-09-20

I would be super happy about help.

Thanks in advance!

Josch

lemos
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:19 am

Re: opensignals on mac

Postby lemos » Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:51 pm

Hi Josch,


Unfortunately there is an issue with OpenSignals '+ macOS High Sierra (10.13). We are aware of it, and will issue an automatic update as soon as the problem is fixed.

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Josch
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:36 am

Re: opensignals on mac

Postby Josch » Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:00 pm

Hi lemos,

thank you for that super fast reply!
Then I am looking forward for the fix :)

Kind regards,

Josch


Return to “Troubleshooting”




cron