OpenSignals versions in the webpage

For problems with the OpenSignals software
DavidGMarquez
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 10:27 am

OpenSignals versions in the webpage

Postby DavidGMarquez » Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:13 pm

Hello, this is not a bug itself but is quite bothersome (for me at least).

Maybe there is a reason but I find strange that when I download the last version from the webpage the first thing that the application says is that there is an update available.

Shouldn't be the application in the webpage the last one?

For me is not a big problem but when I want a class of students to install all the same last version is an extra step that takes some time to install and subsequently update the software in two different processes.

PD: In this last version (Public Build 2017-12-11) OpenSignals now open with the Chrome toolbar (previously wasn't like this)
(Screenshot attached)

Best Regards
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (51.46 KiB) Viewed 91 times

lemos
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:19 am

Re: OpenSignals versions in the webpage

Postby lemos » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:57 pm

Hi David,

There seems to be a problem with the bitalino website. We are addressing the issue right now, and it should be fixed within the next couple of hours.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

DavidGMarquez
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 10:27 am

Re: OpenSignals versions in the webpage

Postby DavidGMarquez » Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:18 am

Thanks for your answer lemos.

Another issue with the new version happens saving a file.

Steps:
1-Record a signal
2-Click on the save button and save the file
3-Click on the save button again

Result:
Info Message
There is already a converted file. Would yo like to open it? YES | NO
Error Message
Unable to open file (Unable to find a valid file signature)
(Screenshot attached)

Best Regards
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (125.25 KiB) Viewed 68 times

mmagalhaes
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 8:57 am

Re: OpenSignals versions in the webpage

Postby mmagalhaes » Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:10 pm

Hi David,

Thank you for reporting that problem. There is indeed a bug that we will fix for the next release.
Sorry for the inconvenience.

The best regards


Return to “Troubleshooting”