OpenSignals installer

Share your doubts!
BITalino
Site Admin
Posts: 567
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:47 pm

OpenSignals installer

Postby BITalino » Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:07 pm


MarcusKirsch
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:02 pm

Re: OpenSignals installer

Postby MarcusKirsch » Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:15 pm

OSX? IOS? Android?

Please!

BITalino
Site Admin
Posts: 567
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:47 pm

Re: OpenSignals installer

Postby BITalino » Tue Oct 01, 2013 2:37 am

We're working on a version for Mac OS X which shouldn't take long to complete. OpenSignals is actually web & Python based; if you're willing to do a take on experimenting with the Python Bluetooth APIs for Mac and speed up the process we'll be happy to support.

Regarding iOS it's something that its on our roadmap but it may still take some time. For Android OS we have an OpenSignals-like sample application... you'll receive it over e-mail.

ɐʇʇəd ɾ ʇ
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 2:26 am

Re: OpenSignals installer

Postby ɐʇʇəd ɾ ʇ » Tue Oct 08, 2013 2:34 am

Just received the bitalino for an upper school life sciences STEM project. Nice modular layout. Easy to work with electrical outputs. OpenSignals works fine with Windows though we sure hope the OSX release comes soon. Any update?

BITalino
Site Admin
Posts: 567
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:47 pm

Re: OpenSignals installer

Postby BITalino » Fri Oct 11, 2013 10:02 am

BITalino would like to thank for your invaluable and positive feedback. We're sorry to say that our progress on the Mac OS X / iOS front is being slower than expected... check out our thread at:

viewtopic.php?f=13&t=67&sid=078fde99c4147fe93a889f35f8856e85#p94

Marius
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 12:56 pm

Re: OpenSignals installer

Postby Marius » Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:50 am

Hi,

I've tried several times to install the new OpenSignals (without admin rights, with admin rights, logged in as admin, ...). However, each time I start the software, the two buttons "aquisition" and "visualization" are not responsive. On the console, I get some error messages (pic attached). I'm running a fairly clean Win 7 pro. Do you have any idea what to try? And, for handing over the notebook to students later on, two things would be great:

- starting it without internet connection (tried that once, did'nt even show a start screen then)
- starting it without admin rights.

Cheers!
Marius
Attachments
WP_20141027_003.jpg
WP_20141027_003.jpg (35.46 KiB) Viewed 4366 times

PGoncalves
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 2:13 pm

Re: OpenSignals installer

Postby PGoncalves » Mon Oct 27, 2014 12:14 pm

Hi Mario,

Your OpenSignals seems to be OK. The printing on the console is actually suppose to happen, as it's the information regarding the websocket. The buttons "acquisition" or "visualization" will work after the information form the websocket is printed in the console, not before.

Best Regards,

Marius
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 12:56 pm

Re: OpenSignals installer

Postby Marius » Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:36 pm

Hi,

nope, sorry, even after waiting an additional minute after the OpenSignals window has popped up, nothing happens when I click acquisition oder visualization. The buttens are live, though, they change appearance on mouseover and on push.

Edit: Just tried Chrome, the browser itself works when I run it.

Cheers, Marius

PGoncalves
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 2:13 pm

Re: OpenSignals installer

Postby PGoncalves » Mon Oct 27, 2014 3:15 pm

Hi Mario,

That is extremely strange. Your software updated to the last version and it's supposedly opening the websocket. Moreover, those buttons are only HTML redirections, so they should work. Can you open the browser console and check if the javascript is creating some exception? You can always try restarting your PC (this should solve any websocket issues).

Marius
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 12:56 pm

Re: OpenSignals installer

Postby Marius » Mon Oct 27, 2014 3:36 pm

Hi,

yeah, fired up the console, it says that .../static/800.css "failed to load resource". (after a reboot, still not working)


Return to “Installation”




cron