OpenSignals on Raspbian on a Rasperry Pi 3

Share your doubts!
PGoncalves
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 2:13 pm

Re: OpenSignals on Raspbian on a Rasperry Pi 3

Postby PGoncalves » Thu Jun 16, 2016 7:02 am

Now click on console tab and let me know if there's something there, but it doesn't seem like it.

Try editing the file /opt/OpenSignals (r)evolution/code/main.py and replace, around line 127, the command google-chrome for chromium-browser

Also, check under your /home/{you}/ if there's a /Documents/OpenSignals (r)evolution/

How much time have you waited for the loading cloud to start?

MaxLindner
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 1:56 pm

Re: OpenSignals on Raspbian on a Rasperry Pi 3

Postby MaxLindner » Fri Jun 17, 2016 9:57 am

IMG_9161.jpg
IMG_9161.jpg (63.94 KiB) Viewed 1384 times

MaxLindner
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 1:56 pm

Re: OpenSignals on Raspbian on a Rasperry Pi 3

Postby MaxLindner » Fri Jun 17, 2016 10:00 am

That is the console tab. Sorry for the quality, the forum limited the space for the files.

It started the browser within a few seconds and then after a few minutes the browser crashed.

PGoncalves
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 2:13 pm

Re: OpenSignals on Raspbian on a Rasperry Pi 3

Postby PGoncalves » Fri Jun 17, 2016 4:38 pm

Hi again,

Please edit /opt/OpenSignals (r)evolution/code/main.py and delete, around line 106, the line:

Code: Select all

tornado.ioloop.IOLoop.instance().stop()


Then, edit /opt/OpenSignals (r)evolution/static/_OpenSignals_websocket.js and delete, around line 12, the line:

Code: Select all

window.close()


This is to make sure that if one side fails, the other is not dragged along.
Then, wait until the browser crashes (it may not this time) and send me the the python console error or the JavaScript console error.

If it simply crashes, maybe the Raspberry does not have enough resources for Chrome to handle what it has to handle.


Return to “Installation”




cron